Advisory Board

The DPO Advisory Board consists of faculty and staff who help guide and improve the program. The Advisory consists of faculty and staff who are well versed in the goals and principles of the DPO program, and offer various areas of crucial expertise. The advisory members provide both intellectual and material support to the program, consult on its design, and help assess our various activities.

We thank the following individuals for their support and help in growing and developing Difference, Power, and Oppression program at Oregon State University.

  • Glencora Borradaile – Professor, Computer Science; Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, College of Engineering
  • Dee Denver – Professor, Department Head, Integrative Biology, Director of School of Life Sciences
  • Stephanie Jenkins – Associate Professor, School of History, Philosophy, & Religion
  • Jeff Kenney – Director, Institutional Education for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Kari-Lyn Sakuma – Associate Professor, School of Social and Behavioral Health Sciences
  • Mehra Shirazi – Associate Professor, School of Language, Culture, & Society
  • Ana Spalding – Associate Professor, School of Public Policy

  • Lorenzo Triburgo – Senior Instructor I, School of Visual, Performing, & Design Arts